Member terms

Members of the Board of Visitors are appointed by the governor to terms expiring on the following dates:

June 30, 2024

  • H. Benson Dendy III, Richmond, VA
  • Carmen Lomellin, Arlington, VA
  • Keith T. Parker, Decatur, GA
  • Tonya Parris-Wilkins, Chester, VA

June 30, 2025

  • Andy Florance, Washington, DC
  • Todd Haymore, Richmond, VA
  • Edward McCoy, Glen Allen, VA 
  • Tyrone E. Nelson, Henrico, VA

June 30, 2026

  • Peter Farrell, Richmond, VA
  • Ellen Fitzsimmons, Charlotte, NC
  • Clifton Peay, Midlothian, VA
  • Dale Jones, Alexandria, VA

June 30, 2027

  • Anthony Bedell, Ashburn, VA
  • Rooz Dadabhoy, Glen Allen, VA
  • Steven DeLuca, Richmond, VA
  • Gurpreet “P2” Sandhu, Manakin Sabot, VA

Membership By Year


Previous members of the VCU Board of Visitors are listed below by year. Please note that those who served during that term as Rector are noted with 2 asterisks (**) and those serving as Vice Rector during that term are noted with one asterisk (*).